Skip to content

Artipelag appointed Leading Hospitality Industry of Värmdö 2019

Artipelag has been voted best Hospitality Industry on Värmdö 2019, arranged by Visit Värmdö. The award was announced during an event at the Bistro Gustavsberg on Wednesday October 2nd.

Årets besöksnäringsföretag på Värmdö 2019
Årets besöksnäringsföretag på Värmdö 2019.

The other two nominees were Bistro Sågen and Svartsö Logi. The winner was announced in a voting where the general public was encouraged to vote.

The motivation is:

”Artipelag, with its fantastic architectonic building, delivers a very interesting exhibition program, amazing views, excellent food and also offers unexpected meetings with artists and designers from all over the world. Artipelag never ceases to surprise and is an attraction to locals from Värmdö as faraway visitors. A true role model for other entrepreneurs within the hospitality industry on Värmdö.”

– In 2017 we won the Great National Tourism award and now we have been awarded this local award. To us it is a great joy and we are proud to contribute in strengthening Värmdö as a tourist destination, says Anders Arnborger, CEO of Artipelag.

Visit Värmdö is a collaboration between business and associations in Värmdö’s visitor industry and Värmdö municipality. The business idea is built on collaboration between actors within the Värmdö hospitality industry as well as collaboration between the private, non-profit and public sector. Visit Värmdö has around 130 member companies.

Press Contact

Gustav Idhammar,, tel +46 (0)70-710 53 55

About Artipelag
Artipelag is a world-class meeting place where art shows, cultural activities, architecture, music, events, Swedish design, and good food are presented alongside the beautiful Stockholm Archipelago. Artipelag is located at Hålludden, on Värmdö – about 20 minutes by car from Stockholm city centre. The building is 10,220m2 and is carefully placed among pine trees and cliffs with magnificent views over Baggensfjärden. Artipelag was designed by the late architect Johan Nyrén.